Hope you’re listening..

Are you here?

I know you are.

Like the light within a shining star.

You came, you went, time flew.

But, the sky didn’t change colour. It’s still blue…
I know this yet , I don’t know it
I guess I’m confused a bit.

My heart is in rift..

Because everything happened so swift..

And all this came to me as a heartbreaking gift..
I know, that you are up there and you are watching us..
I know that you can see all this fuss

But, what can we do? 

Memories are all that we have left of you and you have of us…. 

– Shivanee

3 thoughts on “Hope you’re listening..

Leave a Reply

