To Someone Special

-Shivanee

I don’t tell you everyday ,
But you mean the world to me.
You’ve always shown me the way,
And where ever there was a lock you’ve always found a key!

We fight! I agree.
But remember, you are one person I can count on when I’m happy, sad or lonely!
You were my world when I was young.
Don’t worry! You still are!
Only because I don’t express , it doesn’t mean I’ve gone too far!

We’ve grown together and you’ve made me the person that I am today.
I’m proud of ‘us’ after everything that we’ve faced along the way!

I’ve troubled you more than I know
But you’ve never let your face lose it’s glow
You’ve waited for me to learn- be it fast or slow

I don’t tell you everyday
But you mean the world to me
You are the best mother that one could ever be!

-X-

Image used in this blog post is a public domain image from www.pixabay.com

2 thoughts on “To Someone Special

Leave a Reply

