What do you like to do?

-Sanjana

“What do you like to do?” This is such a simple question but it can have a million different answers. Recently, I watched a video by a youtuber called Connor Franta that got me thinking about this question. I do not have a single answer that pops up in my head. I like a lot of things- writing, dancing, reading books, listening to music… the list goes on. However, for this article, I will choose one of my answers to the question “What do you like to do?” And the answer is ‘I like to dance’. I wish to tell you a little more about that.

For as long as I can remember I have loved to dance. It doesn’t have to be for a performance on stage, or in front of people; I love to dance even when I am alone, for no reason! It helps me relax, makes me feel happy and healthy. I find it a creative way to express myself. If I listen to a really nice beat, I can’t help but tap my feet and bob my head. It’s actually kind of an involuntary movement for me! I take dance breaks whenever I feel stressed, like during exams. I find myself feeling refreshed and invigorated after it.

I don’t think of myself as the best dancer in the world and that everybody loves my dancing skills- obviously not. But, dancing makes me happy, and I have learnt that if something makes you happy and you love doing it, then it does not matter what anyone says or thinks. You don’t have to be amazing at something to love doing it. I have made many great friendships over dance, during dance practices. I have been nervous along with them before performances, elated along with them when we won prizes and disappointed along with them when we did not. I believe I have found friends for life among them.

dxdxCp1427890829

Right now, I am not actively performing any dance routines on stage and neither am I taking any classes. However, I like to play some nice music often, close the door of my room and dance alone- just for me. This is something I have always loved to do, and always will.

If you have a minute or two to spare, I suggest you to watch the video below by Connor Franta that I was talking about. Also, I would like to leave you with a question to ponder about. What do YOU like to do?

-X-

Images used in this article are public domain images taken from www.pixabay.com

-X-

Thank you for reading this. I hope you found it enjoyable and useful!  I would love to hear your feedback and thoughts!

4 thoughts on “What do you like to do?

Leave a Reply

