A Fresh Start- A poem to start off with!

Here’s to the end of one story
And the start of another
Here’s to a new start
With a pure heart

Yes, I’m going to miss it
Even every faint bit.
But I have to move on
And pluck out every small thorn
That stops dusk from turning to dawn.

I hope I come back to where I started
From where I departed
As a better person
With a better lesson

More successful than what I am today
I will be on that day
And when I look back I will say
Yes! Everyday brings hope through a new ray!

– Shivanee

8 thoughts on “A Fresh Start- A poem to start off with!

Leave a Reply

